top of page
Search

Mother's Day

This Mother's Day my son turned three. My heart is full of glee! He came to me and said, "I love you momma." Words so precious they feel like treasures. He pulls my hand to build towers and castles. My son seeks my attention for some counsel on how to build the best tower or castle. Even though he is only three he already wants to know, know more than me. The job of a mother is both beautiful and hard, for we are our children's guidance through life. We once held a tiny hand that could only cover our thumb and now like a tree the roots of their hand is growing and beginning to mirror our own hand. Inch by inch they grow each year and looking down at a baby that is no longer there. Now stands a child looking up at me and it's hard to imagine that he just turned three.


I hope everyone has a wonderful Mother's Day today!!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mac and Cheese

My son is either obsessed with Kraft Mac or Gouda Mac, there is no in between. What about your kiddo?

댓글


bottom of page