top of page
Search

Drawing on the walls

Hello adventurers and parents! Welcome! This past week has been a true blessing and an interesting challenge. My son is two years old and is an adventurer in every aspect of the word. He is venturing out and trying new things. Well... this last week he turned into a little Picasso of sorts. As I was doing some chores around the house with him in toe, he managed to get a red marker and go around the house testing his newfound love of art. When I went to put my laundry down, I looked around and noticed that my son had red marks on his hands and face. My eyes widened in sheer horror. I went and first checked my son to make sure he was not hurt. I touched his hands and noticed that a new stain had appeared on my hand. Then I picked him up and walked around the house. And sure enough, little Picasso had made his mark. The bedroom door, wall, and living room wall was filled with red scribbles. My son squirmed in my arms, and I set him down. To my bewilderment, I could not find the marker, until I went to the living room. There before me was my laptop case and markers sprawled across the room. The color of the rainbow laid in front of me. I could hardly believe it. My little one went to go and grab more markers. A chase commenced and I assure you, I had won. I went and scrubbed and tried everything to get the markers off, but alas, to no avail. My little Picasso stood there smiling admiring his work, and I amazed at the fact that this little one had no idea what he had done. Instead of being upset, I sat down on my couch. I grabbed my little boy and had him look me in the eye, I told him that this was not okay. He kissed me and said sorry. I grabbed him and kissed him. It took me all night to think, wow, I have a little artist. Yes, the walls were stained but that can be repainted, his love of art, however, I pray it continues to love and grow.


What about you? What are some of your little one's experiences?

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mac and Cheese

My son is either obsessed with Kraft Mac or Gouda Mac, there is no in between. What about your kiddo?

Comments


bottom of page